Carly Pearce Hosts 15th Annual ACM Awards


The event is August 24 in Nashville

The Academy of Country Music has announced that reigning ACM Female Artist of the Year and four-time ACM Award winner Carly Pearce will return for a second year to host the 15th Annual Academy of Country Music Honors. country music. The unforgettable evening of live music and tributes will take place on Wednesday, August 24 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN. City National Bank is the presenting partner of the evening. A full list of tribute performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

“ACM Honors is shaping up to be an unforgettable evening, honoring some of the biggest names and accomplishments in country music, while also spotlighting the recording studio musicians and industry professionals who make the music scene possible. in Nashville and around the world,” said Damon Whiteside, CEO of the Academy of Country Music. “We are thrilled that Carly is back to host ACM Honors for the second year in a row, making the event’s 15th anniversary even more special with our reigning ACM Female Artist of the Year leading the show.”

“ACM Honors is one of my most favorite events of the year,” adds Pearce. “It’s a privilege to once again host this special evening and celebrate those who have a profound impact on country music.”

Previously announced honorees to be celebrated at ACM Honors include ACM Triple Crown award recipient Miranda Lambert, ACM Icon award recipient Connie Bradley, ACM Lifting Lives award recipients Paul Barnabee and Dwight Wiles, Award recipient Morgan Wallen ACM Service Award, Duane Clark, ACM Service Award Recipient. ACM Spirit Award winner Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award winner Sonny Throckmorton and Shania Twain, ACM Film Award winner Yellowstone, and ACM Songwriter of the Year Hardy. Winners of the Studio Recording Award and the Industry Award will also be honored. Examples of categories taken from the Studio Recording and Industry Awards include Sound Engineer of the Year, Bassist of the Year, Casino of the Year, Drummer of the Year, Electric Guitar Player of the year, fair/rodeo of the year, piano/keyboard player. of the Year, Producer of the Year, Specialty Instrument Player of the Year and Theater of the Year.

Professional ACM members can purchase tickets in a special presale starting at 10:00 a.m. CST on Thursday, June 23 by visiting AXS. The presale code will be emailed to all pro members prior to the on-sale date.

Tickets go on sale to the general public at 10:00 a.m. CST on Friday, June 24 at AXS. Prices range from $85 to $142.

A limited number of VIP package tickets – limited to only 80 available – will be available beginning Friday, June 24 at 10 a.m. CST. VIP seating includes parking, Artist Pit VIP seating location, pre-party VIP reception with complimentary drinks and light hors d’oeuvres, and an official ACM Honors Hatch commemorative print. VIP tickets are priced at $1,000 and available at AXS.


Comments are closed.